The 2018 Edition of The State Climatologist is now available

You can download a pdf of the entire report here.  Published each June for the prior year, The State Climatologist is AASC's annual compendiu describing  the programs and activities of all state climate offices throughout the United States who have achieved designation as an AASC-Regcognized State Climate Office (ARSCO).  These are state climate offices that have demonstrated the highest standards for applied climate service, as outlined by the AASC.  Reports from state climate offices aspiring to achieve ARSCO designation are also included, as well as a report from our federal partners at NCEI.

The American Association of State Climatologists advances the development and delivery of science-based climate services at the state and local levels. AASC works to support a society in which climate-sensitive decisions are guided by science-based information derived from historical and current observed climate and scenarios of future climate.

State Members

Map of State Offices Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Maryland Delaware New Jersey Pennsylvania New York Rhode Island Connecticut Vermont New Hampshire Maine Ohio Michigan Wisconsin Illinois Indiana Kentucky Alabama Mississippi Louisiana Puerto Rico Arkansas Missouri Iowa Minnesota North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Hawaii Alaska New Mexico Arizona Colorado Utah Wyoming Montana Idaho Washington Oregon Nevada California