Executive Committee

Executive Director
D. Glenn Kerr
Executive Director
American Association of State Climatologists
1 Haywood St, Ste 400
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 515-4884
Email: glenn.kerr@stateclimate.org
Website: http://www.stateclimate.org

 

AASC President
Adnan Akyuz, Ph.D.
North Dakota State Climatologist
North Dakota State Climatology Office
North Dakota State University
NDSU Dept 7521, P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Phone: (701) 231-6577
Email: adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ndsco/

President-elect
Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux, Ph.D.
Vermont State Climatologist
University of Vermont
200 Old Mill Road
94 University Place
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-2146
Email: ldupigny@uvm.edu
Website: http://www.uvm.edu/~vtstclim/

Treasurer
Luigi Romolo, Ph.D.
Minnesota State Climatologist
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
University of Minnesota
439 Borlaug Hall
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN. 55108
Phone: (651) 296-4214
Email: luigi.romolo@state.mn.us
Website: http://climate.umn.edu

Secretary
Jeff Andresen, Ph.D.
Michigan State Climatologist
Department of Geography, Environment & Spatial Sciences
Geography Bldg., Rm. 236
673 Auditorium Rd.
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan  48824
Phone:  (517) 432-4756 Fax: (480) 965-1473
Email: andresen@msu.edu
Website: https://climate.geo.msu.edu

ARSCO-Coordinator
Michael Anderson, Ph.D.
California State Climatologist
CA Department of Water Resources
Phone: (916) 574-2830
Email: Michael.L.Anderson@water.ca.gov
Website: http://www.climate.water.gov

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Melissa Griffin
South Carolina Assistant State Climatologist
South Carolina State Climatology Office
SC Department of Natural Resources
Columbia, SC 290202
P.O. Box 167
Phone: (803) 734-9568
Email: griffinm@dnr.sc.gov
Website: http://www.dnr.sc.gov/climate/sco

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NWS Climate Services Division
Fiona Horsfall, Ph.D.
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway           
Silver Spring, MD  20910         
Phone: (301) 427-9353
Email: Fiona Horsfall
Website: https://www.weather.gov/climateservices 

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Data
Tamara Houston
NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI)
Center for Weather and Climate (CWC)
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 271-4266
Email: Tamara.Houston@noaa.gov
Website: http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/