Executive Committee

Executive Director
D. Glenn Kerr
Executive Director
American Association of State Climatologists
1 Haywood St, Ste 401
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 515-4884
Email: glenn.kerr@stateclimate.org
Website: http://www.stateclimate.org


AASC President
Adnan Akyuz, Ph.D.
North Dakota State Climatologist
North Dakota State Climatology Office
North Dakota State University
NDSU Dept 7521, P.O. Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Phone: (701) 231-6577
Email: adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ndsco/

Past President
Hope Mizzell, Ph.D.
South Carolina State Climatologist
South Carolina State Climatology Office
SC Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 167
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 734-9568
Email: mizzellh@dnr.sc.gov
Website: http://www.dnr.sc.gov/climate/sco/

David Zierden, Ph.D.
Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies (COAPS)
Florida State University
2000 Levy Avenue
Building A, Suite 292
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2741
Phone: (850) 644-3417
Fax: (850) 644-4841
Email: dzierden@fsu.edu
Website: http://climatecenter.fsu.edu/

Nancy J. Selover, Ph.D.
Arizona State Climatologist
State Climate Office
Arizona State University
Box 871508
Tempe, Arizona  85287-1508
Phone:  (480) 965-0580
Fax: (480) 965-1473
Email: selover@asu.edu
Website: http://azclimate.asu.edu/

Michael Anderson, Ph.D.
California State Climatologist
CA Department of Water Resources
Phone: (916) 574-2830
Email: Michael.L.Anderson@water.ca.gov
Website: http://www.climate.water.gov

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Melissa Griffin
South Carolina Assistant State Climatologist
South Carolina State Climatology Office
SC Department of Natural Resources
Columbia, SC 290202
P.O. Box 167
Phone: (803) 734-9568
Email: griffinm@dnr.sc.gov
Website: http://www.dnr.sc.gov/climate/sco

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NWS Climate Services Division
Fiona Horsfall, Ph.D.
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway           
Silver Spring, MD  20910         
Phone: (301) 713-1970 x 182
Email: Fiona Horsfall
Website: NOAA's Climate Services (http://www.nws.noaa.gov/om/csd/)

Ex-Officio Member (non-voting)
Representing NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Data
Tamara Houston
NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI)
Center for Weather and Climate (CWC)
151 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 271-4266
Email: Tamara.Houston@noaa.gov
Website: http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/